Council Bluffs Airport Authority Board Members

Scott Hartman – Chairman

Scott is a Senior Financial Advisor, Vice-President with US Bancorp Investments in Council Bluffs where he has worked for the last 25 years.  Scott lives in Council Bluffs and has served on a variety of different boards in the community including current positions: Saint John Lutheran Church as Treasurer, Jennie Edmundson Hospital Foundation, Children’s Square USA Board as Treasurer, Iowa West Foundation Place Making committee as Chair. He is a graduate of Leadership Council Bluffs and Leadership Iowa and holds a BA from Westmar College and an MBA from the University of Iowa.

Patti McAtee – Vice Chairman

Patti currently serves as Director of Business Development for Project Control after joining the company in 2018.

Project Control was founded in 1970 and is a pioneer in program and project management and owner’s representative services. Representing the owner’s best interest on capital project decisions and issues, Project Control alleviates the demands of day-to-day management responsibilities and technical issues associated with major construction projects. The team’s expertise comes from experience on more than 700 projects representing over $13 billion in capital investment across the country. In addition, Project Control has managed over 50 projects in Nebraska representing over $700 million during the past nine years. The company represents owners in all market sectors including public, private and philanthropic projects –

Formerly serving as fund development director for the Greater Omaha Chamber, Patti raised funds that provided financial resources to the Greater Omaha Economic Development Partnership to conduct regional economic development efforts in southeast Nebraska and southwest Iowa. Over the course of 12 years, Patti helped to secure nearly $70 million for the Chamber’s economic and community development efforts.

Patti is a lifelong resident of Council Bluffs and a graduate of Iowa Western Community College. Prior to her work at Project Control and the Greater Omaha Chamber, she ran her own communications business, served as vice president of MidAmerican Energy Holdings Company, and was manager of marketing and public relations for Bergan Mercy Medical Center. She also currently serves on the board of World Speaks Omaha.

Jeanette “Jeannie” Aldredge – Secretary/Treasurer

Board member Jeannie Aldredge is a lifelong resident of Council Bluffs. She is currently the Executive Assistant to the Chairman & CEO of SilverStone Group, Inc. Jeannie also serves as the Trustee & President of the Thomas Jefferson High School Alumni Association and has been a member of Executive Women International since 1998. She is a member of First Christian Church and is an Iowa Notary Public. Jeannie was elected to Secretary/Treasurer at the October 2009 meeting of the Council Bluffs Airport Authority based on many complimentary comments from other board members regarding her abilities in this regard.

Brad Knott – Member

Brad is a non-practicing A&P Mechanic. He spent four years with the Pottawattamie County Sherriff’s office as a corrections officer and Deputy Sheriff. He has spent the last 30 years as a realtor with Key Real Estate here in Council Bluffs. He is active at the Community of Christ Church and serves as an Elder. He is a past member of the Council Bluffs Sertoma Club and current member of the Eastend Optimist. He has served on numerous committees with the Southwest Iowa Association of Realtors including Past President.

Barry Cleaveland – Member

Barry Cleaveland was nominated by Mayor Matt Walsh to serve on the Council Bluffs Airport Authority Board of Directors in December 2020 to fill a vacant appointment. Cleaveland is a fifth generation Pottawattamie county resident and resides in Council Bluffs. Cleaveland has been involved in many community and development projects including: RAGBRAI, Wickersham Council Bluffs Athletic Complex and the Dream Playground at Lake Manawa. Locally, Cleaveland has served on the boards of: Goodwill Industries, Council Bluffs Planning Commission, Advance Southwest Iowa, Council Bluffs Chamber of Commerce, Community Education Foundation, MAPA 2050 Steering Committee, Southwest Iowa Boys and Girls Clubs and the 712 Initiative. Statewide, Cleaveland served as an Iowa Department of Transportation Commissioner from 2002 through 2014. He has also served on the Iowa Education Roundtable and the Healthy and Well Kids Iowa Board of Directors. Cleaveland was a Crop Insurance Executive and most recently retired from the SilverStone Group. He is a member of the Corn and Soybean Growers Associations and currently manages the family farm in rural Pottawattamie county with his brother. Barry has a son that is currently serving in the U.S. Navy as a Naval Aviator and his daughter is an Anthropologist/ Environmental Conservationist.

Deanna Boese – Member

Deanna attained her Private Pilot training at Advanced Air in 2012, as well as her high performance, complex and retractable ratings. She went on to earn her Instrument rating in 2017. She and her husband are the proud owners of a single engine Piper Saratoga, which they hangar at the Council Bluffs airport. Deanna earned her Bachelor’s degree in nursing with Summa Cum Laude honors at Jennie Edmundson and Nebraska Methodist School of Nursing. She worked at Jennie Edmundson hospital as a case manager specializing in the care of patients undergoing total joint replacement surgery. She grew up in Missouri Valley, and has lived in Council Bluffs for over 25 years, where she has helped raise six children. Deanna has served on the board of the Visiting Nurses Association as well as Friends of Children’s Square, and she has co-chaired the Treynor Athletic Booster Club’s annual fundraiser.

Eddie Holtz – Member

Eddie Holtz is the Vice President of Finance at Iowa Western Community College where he has over 20 years of public finance and management experience with a MBA from Bellevue University. He joined the Airport Authority Board in 2021. Eddie is a lifelong resident of Pottawattamie County. Prior to joining Iowa Western Community College, he was a Senior Project Accountant for MidAmerican Energy Holdings Company. Eddie also serves on the Forest Glen Home Owner Association Board (2019-current) and Saint Albert Foundation Board as Treasurer (2019-current). He previously served on the Crossroads of Western Iowa Board from 2010-2019.